According to facebook, insomnia is the new cool malfunction to have. Everyone's statuses now are about how they can't sleep, and how much they hate their terrible, one of a kind, earth shattering 'insomnia.'
Ok. You're probably not actually an insomniac. You probably are just awake. And it's probably just late. And you're awake, and it's late, and you're still probably not an insomniac just because it's late and you're awake.
You're just awake late.
I just said that about 4 times. I don't know if I counted that correctly. Too much work.
I think it's because people find something deep and intellectual and sexy about insomnia.
It's something that makes you seem crazy, but not too crazy; no one wants statuses about how they're feeling slightly schizophrenic with necro-like tendencies. They want something like insomnia: something 'deep', something 'intellectual', and something nearly impossible for the average person to sustain.
That's understandable. It's a little ridiculous. But I'm not one to talk when it comes to trying too hard to appear deep or intellectual. Although, that being said, it seems like i've just talked about it for a good minute now.
It's past my bedtime.
Goodnight =)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment