I just woke up and it's 3pm i'm so proud of myself
I had the weirdest dreams.
But I'm not going to write about them, let's be honest 90% of the time people lie about their dreams. Why wouldn't they? Dreams are the easiest possible thing to lie about, ever. I used to always believe the dreams people told me. I even found them kind of interesting at times, unless they were those dreams about elephants who turned into the wicked witch and then all of a sudden your kidnapper was chasing you through the woods and he was your cat but not really your cat more like something out of the woods but you could look at him and see your cat and then your diet coke was the fountain but it turned white...you get what I mean, just dreams that really make no fucking sense.
other than those dreams were all good by me, i enjoyed em and usually believed as well.
Then one day someone told me why they hated hearing about dreams because they are almost always lies. since then i have always looked at talking about dreams and hearing about dreams in that same way. i started thinking about the millions of dreams i'd lied about, and then i started thinking about the millions of dreams that were told to me that were probably all lies too. i wasn't upset or anything. dream lying is a pretty small form of deceit. But why waste your time I guess is the point. I don't know. Maybe the way I looked at dream telling before was better, maybe not. it's something that would probably be more enjoyable to just be unknowingly decieved about, because it really doesn't matter
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment